First Post, Third Blog.

Captions added. Original photo courtesy freerangestock.com and Chance Agrella.

Full disclosure up front: this is my third attempt at blogging. Some may call that inconsistent. I prefer to think of it as testing the waters before diving in. Okay, fine. I just haven’t kept up with the last two blogs. But this one will be different. You’ll see. You’ll all see. All two of you that will actually heed my incessant self-promotion on Twitter, make your way to my blog, and start reading regularly will see. *twitch* Well, that’s my hope, anyway.

“So what,” you wonder, “is this already amazing blog about, anyway? I feel that the force is strong with this one.” Glad you asked. Pretty much whatever I feel like. That usually takes the form of Christian theology, current events and cultural commentary, gospel-related posts, book reviews, etc. That, and a splash of tech news, random things that interest me, a tasteful distribution of grammatical and spelling errors, and probably some funny videos from around the web – just to make sure I’m not taking myself too seriously. I mean, it’s somewhat of a given – I have a blog, so I’m already a bit of a narcissist at heart. The way I figure it, a few viral videos of stupid piano-playing cats in pajamas will help to ensure that I develop the type of readership that will keep me humble. No offense. For the first few posts, I will likely be posting things that I have written in the past. Hopefully these kinds of things will give you a feel for what I’m about.

I love to think. That may be a surprise to some of you who know me. I love writing, though I haven’t always been the most disciplined writer. I love to interact with new ideas. Frankly, I really enjoy a good debate. I’m not afraid of asking hard questions. So please comment on my posts. Unless, of course, you are refraining from posting in order to feign indifference as an added way of keeping me humble. In that case, I thank you, my wife thanks you, and Jesus thanks you.

You may have heard the quote, “I’m just a nobody trying to tell everybody about Somebody who can change anybody.” I pray that at the end of my life, this can be said of me by those who knew me best. The “Somebody” in that quote, if you don’t know, is Jesus Christ. He’s changed me, though I’m certainly a work in progress. The internet has transformed my living room into a virtual global hub. Hopefully, this blog will play a part in my efforts to take the gospel to the nations to the glory of God. Hopefully, it will play a sanctifying role in my life and yours. And hopefully, you will decide to come back.

Coram Deo,
Carson

P.S. Thanks to my cousin Josh for the witty blog name suggestion. His brilliance is now chiseled into the stone annals of internet history forever.

Tagged

One thought on “First Post, Third Blog.

  1. Darrin says:

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You’re incredible!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

